profonline.blogg.se

My cursor jumps 5 spaces when i open email in office 365 for mac
My cursor jumps 5 spaces when i open email in office 365 for mac






my cursor jumps 5 spaces when i open email in office 365 for mac
  1. MY CURSOR JUMPS 5 SPACES WHEN I OPEN EMAIL IN OFFICE 365 FOR MAC FOR MAC
  2. MY CURSOR JUMPS 5 SPACES WHEN I OPEN EMAIL IN OFFICE 365 FOR MAC PRO
  3. MY CURSOR JUMPS 5 SPACES WHEN I OPEN EMAIL IN OFFICE 365 FOR MAC TRIAL
  4. MY CURSOR JUMPS 5 SPACES WHEN I OPEN EMAIL IN OFFICE 365 FOR MAC PC

Tabbing to body from the Subject field skips 3-4 rows (orange box) 2. When composing an email message with the add-in logged-in, the new message exhibits these aberrant behaviors: 1. I have attached screen shots to describe the issues occurring. I have noticed old font behavior when using the Hubspot add-in for MS Outlook for Mac. I am experiencing the same frustrating behavior.

MY CURSOR JUMPS 5 SPACES WHEN I OPEN EMAIL IN OFFICE 365 FOR MAC TRIAL

Instead of or any other HubSpot staff asking us for screenshots, videos, and other proof, why doesn't someone at HubSpot fire up a Macbook and trial this out for themselves? It would save a ton of back and forth as well as put the issue right in front of them to troubleshoot on the spot. (he's on a newer Mac and newer OS) (does not happen in web version)Īlso, I don't know why this hadn't dawned on me several months ago, but it did this morning. I did not personally experience this during the past 24 hours, but my boss seems to experience it more often than me.

  • Font family changes midway through composing a message.
  • While this happens the least of the quirks, it did happen a few times.
  • Addresses that are listed in our "never log and track" settings still get a HubSpot tracking address in the Bcc field, as well as an error message in the add-in (see screenshots) (does not happen in the web version).
  • Causes me to move my cursor back into the To field and delete the partial entry that I began typing before my cursor got moved.
  • Lag in Bcc field being populated with HubSpot Bcc email causes cursor to jump from To field into Bcc field as I'm trying to type the reicpent email into the To field.
  • This includes backspacing and deleting characters as well.
  • Typing lag is noticable to the point of being frustrating.
  • my cursor jumps 5 spaces when i open email in office 365 for mac

    Thanks!Īfter only 24 hours of use, I can report the HubSpot Sales add in for Outlook's desktop app exhibits more quirky behavior than the web-based version of Outlook. If has any recent updates, I would love to hear about them. Just about all other employees use Windows-based computers and are not reporting odd behavior with the HubSpot Sales add in.

    MY CURSOR JUMPS 5 SPACES WHEN I OPEN EMAIL IN OFFICE 365 FOR MAC PRO

    There is one issue though, as he is on a newer MacBook Pro running macOS Big Sur, which is not the exact setup I have. Hoping to win him over to using the add in if it works now.

    MY CURSOR JUMPS 5 SPACES WHEN I OPEN EMAIL IN OFFICE 365 FOR MAC FOR MAC

    My computer is a 15" MacBook Pro (2017) running macOS Catalina Version 10.15.7, with Microsoft Outllok for Mac Version 16.46 (21021202)Īlong a similar vein, my boss (the company owner) has not been using the HubSpot Sales add in due to the behaviors described by This is causing a bit of friction within the organization as his email corrospondance with key contacts is not being logged within the CRM, and whenever we're Cc'd in any of these emails we go into the contact and manually log the email.

    my cursor jumps 5 spaces when i open email in office 365 for mac

    Decided to switch over to the Outlook desktop app beginning today in order to see if things work as expected with it too. I have been using the HubSpot Sales add in with Outlook 365 for the web for several weeks now without issue.

  • Does the friction happen when the Track box is checked? When the user clicks the New Email button? Try to see if anything in particular causes this.
  • If you are using an Exchange account or an Office 365 account, ensure that Cached Exchange Mode enabled.
  • MY CURSOR JUMPS 5 SPACES WHEN I OPEN EMAIL IN OFFICE 365 FOR MAC PC

  • A slow network while using Outlook on a PC can definitely slow things down so let's make sure it's not an issue with your network speed.
  • my cursor jumps 5 spaces when i open email in office 365 for mac

  • Uncheck the boxes next to the other plugins and click OK.
  • Go to File > Options > Add-ins and click GO at the bottom of the screen.
  • Check to see if there are conflicting plugins installed.
  • Just to clarify and confirm, are you using the Outlook desktop add-in or the Office 365 add-in? If you are using the Outlook desktop add-in, these are some troubleshooting steps we can take a look at: I understand that your sales extension is causing issues in your email inbox. Thank you for reaching out to HubSpot Support. As promised, here are some troubleshooting steps provided by HubSpot Support.








    My cursor jumps 5 spaces when i open email in office 365 for mac